guilt guilt go away

I always let myself feel guilty.

I feel bad if I don’t hang out with someone, or if I can’t do something. I think the party is not going to be as fun if I don’t go there. I have to realize that the world does not revolve around me.

I teach ESL right now, and my students always want to hang out with me. They want to have dinners, and meet  and drink and go shopping and blah blah blah. I have decided at this moment to no longer feel guilty for not hanging out with them.

I need to build a wall. No one can please everybody all of the time. No one can be everything to everyone. I am a teacher, I don’t have to be a friend. I can not give and give and give. I am not the sole person responsible for their happiness.

Today I am not the worst, just because I need more time for myself.

Leave a Reply

