not the worst for not going out on Saturday night

I stayed home last night, and I watched a movie and went to bed at 11.

Usually I feel guilt about this sort of thing. I feel like I should be out in the world, doing things, meeting people. As a poster said in your junior high school classroom, “You miss 100% of shots you don’t take.” Oh come on right!

I went out Friday night and I woke up feeling hungover, tired and a little bit sad.

Every now and then you need to take a day for yourself, to recharge your batteries and to make sure you are happy.

So I am happy I stayed home last night, and I don’t feel too much guilt for doing it.

I am sure that there will be other chances for me, when I am supposed to take them.

Leave a Reply

