Comments from the Ex (the ex ex, not the new ex)

So he writes to me today (an old ex):
“your blog is good, i just wish you wouldn’t let some dude dominate your thoughts and creativity so much.”
And I am like. DAMN BOY. That’s the most sense you have ever made.

Why have I let myself been defined by a boy? And why did I let this blog go, when I thought I was happy.

Lesson. NEVER let a man take over your whole life.

In a way, I feel like that is part of the lesson I should learn from this whole relationship, because as we all know, as hard as life is, there is a lesson to be learned. FROM EVERYTHING. Never put all your happiness sticks into one basket. NEVER. Because no one is going to be there forever. NO ONE. But your goddamn self. So,

I think you all know what I am trying to say.

One thought on “Comments from the Ex (the ex ex, not the new ex)

  1. “If someone breaks your heart just punch them in the face. Seriously. Punch them in the face and go get some ice cream.” – Frank Ocean

Leave a Reply

