Off Off Off Something Is Off

I feel very off these days,

I tell myself: – its the winter, you never see the sun, you have not had a vacation in almost a year, you are rundown, you are unsure of your feelings in life, you dislike your job, you are unsure of your relationship, you have not been eating right, you have not been sleeping enough, you feel overwhelmed, you haven’t started your Christmas shopping. Etc, etc, etc.

I mean I know I have reasons for being off, but I am still question and reeling and wondering why I feel this way, so heavy like, so much pushing me down
.

I know that certain things are not a big deal, and that I just need to make it a couple of more days until my vacation and I just need some time to relax and try to feel better, but I am having trouble staying on top of everything.

Life is too full, it feels like, too much going on, I could never possibly catch up to it all, is how I feel. There are a million things to do, which at times is hopeful, now feels heavy.

I want to take comfort in my relationship, but I don’t, I am just scared, I am so scared. I don’t really say what I mean, because I feel I can’t be myself, which I know is terrible, which I know is heavy.

All I can do is make it.

I am going to make it.

That’s what I have to keep telling myself.

 

 

Leave a Reply

