Oily hair, smiling face!

Last night was Tuesday.

I have been having a bit of a struggle lately. Winter blues, pasty skin, dry skin, lips cracking. Money low, power bill high. What’s a gal to do? Does not it feel like curling into a ball would be the best option? Sometimes. But fight against that! Or most of the time. It is okay to take a curling into a ball night out sometimes.

But last night, low on funds and smiles I got together with three of my best gals and shared a bag of candy, a lot of laughs, a little bit of wine and a hair mask.

I have been seeing these “hair masks” all over the Internet and seeing as how we had the ingredients at home to do a mask without buying anything else we did it on the suggestion of my best friend Courtney.

All we did was warm up about 1/2 a cup of coconut oil, a few drops of tea tree oil, and a few drops of natural ginger oil. It made a very nice smell and it really did feel good rubbing it in. We left it on for about 20 minutes and then we went home and all took a rinse. I did not yet shampoo but I am going to need to shampoo today because my hair is a little oily. However my scalp does feel less dry and not itchy like it did a couple of days ago.

So, success! 

I say take Tuesday and do something fun! It is the only way sometimes to get through the week. 

Leave a Reply

