Book Review: “We are Water” by Wally Lamb

I am a Wally Lamb fanatic, I have read and loved all of his books. They are just so large, and so involved and make me feel like I have digested something worthwhile. We are Water was no exception. From the first few pages I knew I was going to fall deep. The characters are interesting and well thought out and it is like a woven blanket that covers you in every single way, you will never be cold. It was woven so tightly and with such connection that he makes me wonder how such a story is possible. What a guy!

Everyone has drama and their own issues and they all come seeping out of the seems with flavour and taste. I was interested in each and every character and was eager to read each voice (he switches back and forth from many protagonists) and manages to make it all come back together. My emotions went from love to hate for each character. SO POWERFUL!

4.5/5 stars

Image

One thought on “Book Review: “We are Water” by Wally Lamb

Leave a Reply

