Day 6- Nobody Cares- Poem a day

Nobody Cares

 

And I hope that is true, it would be a most excellent thing,

if it were real.

I am sick and tired, literally tired, from getting no sleep.

Staying up all night,

worried what others think.

I sometimes shout at myself,

NOBODY CARES,

if you jog real slow, if you show up or not,

nobody cares if your pants

are too tight.

You spend all this time thinking others care what you do,

when maybe all this time,

it was wasted energy, lost in the drain.

You should have tried the high diving board, bought the purple and red skirt.

NOBODY CARES.

I whisper in my own ear.

Leave a Reply

